graphic-intensive version

Medieval Studies at UCSB

introduction | undergraduate program | graduate program | dissertations | faculty | courses | events | research links | newsletter | contact information

Faculty

Name

Department

Email

Medieval Studies Advisory Committee

Edward D. English (Executive Director) History english@history.ucsb.edu

Sharon Farmer

History

farmer@history.ucsb.edu

Debra Blumenthal History blumenthal@history,ucsb.edu
Heather Blurton (Chair 2010-2011) English heatherblurton@english.ucsb.edu

Cynthia Brown

French and Italian

cjbrown@frit.ucsb.edu

Jody Enders

French and Italian

jenders@frit.ucsb.edu

Aranye Fradenburg

English

lfraden@english.ucsb.edu

Carol Lansing

History

lansing@history.ucsb.edu

Carol Braun Pasternack

English

cpaster@english.ucsb.edu

Harvey L. Sharrer

Spanish and Portuguese

sharrer@spanport.ucsb.edu


Affiliated Faculty

C. Edson Armi

History of Art and Architecture

cearmi@yahoo.com

Francis A. Dutra

History

dutra@history.ucsb.edu

Richard D. Hecht

Religious Studies

ariel@religion.ucsb.edu

R. Stephen Humphreys

History

humphreys@history.ucsb.edu

Michael O'Connell

English

oconnell@english.ucsb.edu

Giorgio Perissinotto

Spanish and Portuguese

giorgio@spanport.ucsb.edu

Nuha N. N. Khoury History of Art and Architecture

khoury@arthistory.ucsb.edu

Dwight Reynolds

Religious Studies

dreynold@religion.ucsb.edu

William Prizer Music

prizer@music.ucsb.edu

Barbara A. Holdrege Religious Studies

holdrege@religion.ucsb.edu

Jon R. Snyder

French and Italian

snyder@frit.ucsb.edu


Emeriti Faculty

Juan Bautista Avalle-Arce

Spanish and Portuguese

jbavalle@spanport.ucsb.edu

Alejandro Planchart

Music

Robert Potter

Dramatic Art

Larry M. Ayres History of Art and Architecture

Jeffrey Russell

History

© 2006 Edward D. English